Michael Hicks Hymn Creations Music Book

Michael R. Hicks takes you on a personal, spiritual journey through twelve instrumental, piano-based arrangements of hymns.  His love for the hymns rings true through his musical interpretations of these special melodies, ranging from heartfelt solo piano performances to fully orchestrated arrangements.  Enjoy Hymn Creations!

Listen to Michael talk about the background behind these arrangements!

Listen to samples of Hymn Creations:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

SPECIAL SONGBOOK OFFER: Order the new Hymn Creations Songbook and get Creations Songbook (normally $17.95) for only $5 more!  Preview the first page or two of each song of the songbook for free here.

SPECIAL CD OFFER: Order Hymn Creations CD and get Creations CD (normally $14.95) for only $5 more!


Purchasing Options

Order Hymn Creations CD [$14.95]

Order Hymn Creations + Creations CDs [$19.95]

Download Hymn Creations CD [MP3s] [$9.95]

Order Hymn Creations Songbook [$18.95]

Order Hymn Creations + Creations Songbooks [$23.95]

Download Hymn Creations Songbook [PDF] [$18.95]


mp3s also available on iTunes!

  • Come Ye Children of the Lord
  • How Gentle God’s Commands
  • Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Jesus The Very Thought of Thee (watch video)
  • Amazing Grace
  • Dearest Children God is Near You
  • Green Hill
  • We Thank Thee (watch video)
  • Come Follow Me
  • Rejoice the Lord is King
  • I Need Thee Every Hour
  • I Know that My Redeemer Lives (solo piano)